Employee Excellence in Service – General Division

*This category will be judged via an anonymous property visit by Get Skilled Access*

This category is open to all venues that demonstrate accessible dining and social practice in their pubs and hotels that lead to inclusive experiences for people of all abilities, including wheelchair users, blind or low vision, deaf or loss of hearing and mental health.

The judging criteria focus on the hospitality experience itself and best attempts for inclusivity rather than the provision of additional measures, installations or bricks and mortar (ramps etc) being required.

Judged will assess the following:

  • Staff asking politely if they needed any assistance
  • Staff encouraging to assist throughout the duration of the dining or social experience
  • Staff listening and accommodating the needs of the customer
  • Menus accessible by a screen reader
  • One on one descriptive tour of the pub or restaruant for someone who is blind
  • Website accessibility, and the experience of booking online
  • Layout of the pub or restaurant

Award Categories: 

The entry fee required to nominate into the AHA National Awards for Excellence is $330 per category.

Please be aware that payment for your nomination is due within 14 days of receiving the invoice.

AHA National Award categories include: