Best Redeveloped Hotel - General

This category recognises innovation and effectiveness in a redeveloped general division hotel. Please note: Judging Process for this category will rely on the written submission submitted for the state branch awards. An anonymous site visit may also be conducted. Judges will base their assessment on a range of areas including, but not exclusive to, the following:

  • Innovation in refurbishment
  • Quality of finish and attention to detail
  • Refurbishment is appropriate to clientele
  • Re-styling led to improved staff efficiency
  • Financial growth from redevelopment
  • Overall appearance
  • Environmental sustainability

Award Categories: 

The entry fee required to nominate into the AHA National Awards for Excellence is $330 per category.

Please be aware that payment for your nomination is due within 14 days of receiving the invoice.

AHA National Award categories include: