Best Luxury Accommodation

This category recognises hotels offering luxury style five star plus accommodation. Nominees in this category represent the very finest in service and facilities available in hotel accommodation, including but not limited to, a concierge and turn down service. Special attention will be given to service and those little extras that make the guest experience a memorable one.

Judges will base their assessment on a range of areas including, but not exclusive to, the following:

  • Hotel Facilities, ambience and décor
  • Accuracy of Reservations
  • Customer service throughout the venue
  • Guest Room facilities
  • Bathroom facilities
  • Housekeeping and general cleanliness
  • Food and Beverage offerings at venue
  • Breakfast offerings
  • Concierge services
  • Turn down services
  • Environmental sustainability
  • Telephone technique
  • Hotel Bar facilities and service
  • Overall customer experience

Award Categories: 

The entry fee required to nominate into the AHA National Awards for Excellence is $330 per category.

Please be aware that payment for your nomination is due within 14 days of receiving the invoice.

AHA National Award categories include: