Best Tourism Initiative

This category recognises a tourism initiative or product that is unique and adds value to the industry as well as the local community. The initiative will encourage visitation and provide visitors with an overall great, hospitable experience. Please note: Judging for this category will be based solely on the written submission lodged with the relevant State Branch for their awards. Judges will base their assessment on a range of areas including, but not exclusive to, the following:

  • Innovation in tourism products and initiatives
  • Demonstrated commitment to excellence in customer service
  • Effective website and demonstration through marketing channels used
  • Proven ability to attract high visitation

Award Categories: 

The entry fee required to nominate into the AHA National Awards for Excellence is $330 per category.

Please be aware that payment for your nomination is due within 14 days of receiving the invoice.

AHA National Award categories include: